Help me decide on a crossbow

savanna

I have had several different crossbows since my state started allowing them. Started with a cheap Barnett and have moved up. I have recently gotten down to two different models and would like any input you have from experience. I have boiled it down to the Tenpoint Turbo GT or the Stryker Katana 385. Both bows are top quality, smooth, compact, fast, and not the most current model out there calling for a crazy amount of money. Both can be had new for about $800-900 bucks.

The Tenpoint has this Accu-draw 50 thing that keeps the cord right on the bow and allegedly reduces the pull weight. I have zero experience with this. The bow is very compact and shoots approx 360FPS. Top quality in Tenpoint and its customer service.

The Stryker is also compact but a little larger width than the Tenpoint. Tenpoint is 17 uncocked to 14 cocked. Stryker is 19 uncocked to 16 cocked. The Stryker has larger cams and is very smooth and quiet. The Stryker is 25FPS faster. I dont know about eithers accuracy as I only drew and test shot them at my local Cabela's. Color and camo on both look good, so does shape and fit/feel. Both are very close in length (about 35" and weight around 7lbs).

If you have any experience or thoughts can you please share them with me.

Thanks in advance.

I would go with the Tenpoint. I have worked on several with routine maintenance and had to send one back to be upgraded because the limbs cracked and bent the cams. They didn't make the cams or cables(steel) anymore and offered to replace everything so that it had actual cables that could be ordered by any bow shop or custom made if needed. The cost of doing that was cheaper than buying a new bow and the customer really didn't want to change brands or bows.