Deer Stand Views....

David

I hope this isn't a repeat here, i have seen a thread like this on another site i am on. I loved it. I have actually modified some of my set ups based on what others are doing. Show your favorite stand views and describe the set up. I love seeing others properties.

"First Field Tripod"
Overlooks a 4 acre old growth field with a one acre clover plot. I am still learning the ways of food plotting, but i think most folks in the SE had this view last year in November.

20161109_155117.jpg
"Big Field White Oak"
Definitely my "biggest" view from any stand. Too many things in the picture to describe. Chestnuts on the right, 2 plum patches in the middle, a clover plot and surrounded by hardwoods. The field it self is dominated by old field growth. this was taken in February, but well into hunting season, there is still plenty of cover for bedding. You can see the terrain is rolling hills, there is a saddle right in front of me. one low side comes in from right, and the other low side comes in at the green clover plot. I rarely hunt this stand, for many reasons, but i love when the wind works out well to hunt it. The sun sets in my face, so its a bad PM stand, and the prevailing winds are rarely in my advantage in the AM. Access to this stand is terrible so its not ideal, but when it everything comes together the right way, i love it. Longest shot is over 500 yards, but i would never take that. This stand was placed by the previous owner, this view had a lot to do with me buying this farm.
20160227_131127.jpg

Last edited:
I'll play along....

First one has been a long time favorite of mine. My buddy called it "the stupidest place for a stand he has ever seen". I have taken 2 nice deer form this stand.

First the big picture: