Spray Field 40

As you make improvements to that field and it starts to provide more food and cover, your predominant wind direction is going to work in your favor. Based on your access points, you will be able to hunt the eastern, northern, and southern parts of your property with very little intrusion. I really like that tree line that cuts through the bottom portion of the field. I see you don't have a stand there so are you not seeing much activity in that area? The aerial photo appears to show trees big enough to hang a stand and looks like it would be a killer (no pun intended) spot, or at least it should be in a couple years.

I'm still new to this habitat thing but as far as recommendations...I would break that field up into various habitat types that promote lots of travel for cruising bucks to scent check. Native grasses, food plots, shrubs and trees, and screening all spread around and maybe even leave a few strips of fallow field to give you some better shooting opportunities. I think you have a ton of potential with this place!

As you make improvements to that field and it starts to provide more food and cover, your predominant wind direction is going to work in your favor. Based on your access points, you will be able to hunt the eastern, northern, and southern parts of your property with very little intrusion. I really like that tree line that cuts through the bottom portion of the field. I see you don't have a stand there so are you not seeing much activity in that area? The aerial photo appears to show trees big enough to hang a stand and looks like it would be a killer (no pun intended) spot, or at least it should be in a couple years.