Hunters against Hunger?

Can’t believe y’all put all the time, money and effort to doing all the habitat stuff, post on here 26 times a day and don’t process your own deer? This does not compute I really thought everyone on this site would process their own meat. Not judging, just really really surprised.

Sent from my iPhone using Deer Hunter Forum
I have done my own and growing up that was all we did. I even had my own taxidermy business for a few years and mounted about 200 deer a year. I remember when I first had a deer processed which was about the year 2000. Used the same place I use now. Everything turns out perfect and they do a great job with our meat. It’s all tenderized, wrapped perfectly, and best of all I can spend my time doing something else. I spent so much time mounting deer heads when I was doing that for a living I really don’t care to butcher or cut around on deer any longer...

it’s not so bad though because I read on another deer forum tonight that a lot of deer hunters on there don’t even like the meat. I absolutely love deer meat and I eat a lot of it!

Can’t believe y’all put all the time, money and effort to doing all the habitat stuff, post on here 26 times a day and don’t process your own deer? This does not compute I really thought everyone on this site would process their own meat. Not judging, just really really surprised.

Honestly for 6o-70$ cut tenderized and frozen my time can be better spent. Plus I always try supporting local business as they are. I’ve catered to them for 3 generations now going by late evening in prime butcher season as their young children helped and some literally laying in a crib. I certainly consider my butcher a business friend and wouldn’t think of denying them to make some money from me. I’m fortunate and enjoy sharing that.
I’ve ran cattle and sheep too but trust me I have no desire to do that again. One chooses their battles and those battles change over time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk